The WIRwolf image stacking pipeline

The WIRwolf image stacking pipeline Checks on photometry

Checks on photometry

Checks are performed on the photometry to make sure that the photometry in the catalogs generated from the stacked images agrees with 2MASS and to ensure that the photometry is self-consistent bteween WIRwolf stacks.

The catalogs for each image stack were compared to 2MASS. As noted before, only the faintest 2MASS are unsaturated in WIRcam images, so the comparisons are necessarily noisy, with a typical scatter of 0.2 mags. The plot below shows an better than average

Example of a comparison between 2MASS and WIRwolf

However the average offsets between 2MASS and WIRwolf stacks are typically good to about 0.02 mags, as shown by the plot below.

Photometric zero-point differences between WIRwolf and 2MASS

Many WIRwolf stacks overlap nearby stacks. The catalogs from these stacks were compared and the photometric residuals measured to determine the zero-point differences. The results are shown below. Not ethat only a very few H-band images overlap with neighbour H-band iamges. The results for H-band are not plotted. The typical zero-point error would appear to be about 2%, consistent with the residuals with respect to 2MASS.

Photometric zero-point differences between adjacent WIRwolf stacks

Système de traitement d'images WIRwolf

Système de traitement d'images WIRwolf Vérifications du photometrie

Vérifications du photometrie

Des contrôles sont effectués sur la photométrie de s'assurer que la photométrie dans les catalogues générés à partir des images empilées est en accord avec 2MASS et de veiller à ce que la photométrie est auto-cohérent entre les images empilées de WIRwolf.

Les catalogues de chaque image empilée ont été comparées à 2MASS. Comme indiqué précédemment, que la moindre 2MASS sont insaturés en images WIRCAM, les comparaisons sont forcément bruyant, avec une dispersion typique de 0.2 mags. Le graphique ci-dessous montre une comparaison mieux que la moyenne.

Exemple de comparaison entre 2MASS et WIRwolf

Toutefois, les décalages moyennes entre 2MASS et WIRwolf piles sont généralement bon à environ 0.02 mags tel que demontre le graphique ci-dessous.

Différences de point zéro photométriques entre WIRwolf et 2MASS

Plusieurs images empilés WIRwolf chevauchent d'autre images avoisinantes. Les catalogues de ces images ont été comparées et les résidus photométriques mesurées pour déterminer les différences de point zéro. Les résultats sont présentés ci-dessous. Notez que très peu des images H-bande chevauchent d'autres images H. Les résultats de H-bande donc ne sont pas tracées. L'erreur typique de point zéro semble être d'environ 2%, en accord avec les résidus par rapport à 2MASS.

Différences de point zéro photométriques entre des images empilés WIRwolf adjacentes