Hubble Space Telescope (HST)

Hubble Space Telescope (HST)

The HST archive at CADC contains all public (non-proprietary) HST data in raw and processed formats. Standard HST archive products from the active instruments (ACS, COS, FGS, STIS, WFC3) are kept current by reprocessing with improved calibration reference files and algorithms. Data from legacy instruments (FOC, FOS, HRS, HSP, NICMOS, WFPC, WFPC2) have gone through a final calibration run and are not expected to change in future.

The HST archives at CADC, ESAC and MAST use the same CAOM data model to store HST metadata. The collections are synchronized such that an identical processing version of each file is hosted at all three sites. In the event that a file is temporarily unavailable at one site, the user request will be automatically re-routed to an archive where the file is available.

CADC currently stores and serves enhanced data products from the Hubble Legacy Archive (HLA) for ACS, NICMOS, WFC3 and WFPC2. The HLA is a joint project of STScI, ESAC and CADC. Soon the HLA will be replaced by the in-development Hubble Advanced Products (HAP) that will feature regular reprocessing as more data becomes available.

Search for Data:

Observations can be queried by various criteria such as object name, position, instrument, etc. and retrieved using the following links:

  • HST : Search for Hubble standard pipeline data
  • HSTHLA: Search for Hubble Legacy Archive Data (High level data products)

Acknowledgements

If you have used the HST archive for your research, please include the following acknowledgment:

This research used the facilities of the Canadian Astronomy Data Centre operated by the National Research Council of Canada with the support of the Canadian Space Agency.

Télescope spatial Hubble (HST)

Télescope spatial Hubble (HST)

Les archives HST du CCDA contiennent toutes les données HST publiques (non-propriétaires) dans des formats bruts et traités. Les produits standards d'archives HST des instruments actifs (ACS, COS, FGS, STIS, WFC3) sont tenus à jour par retraitement avec des fichiers et des algorithmes de calibration améliorés. Les données des instruments hérités (FOC, FOS, HRS, HSP, NICMOS, WFPC, WFPC2) ont subi une dernière calibration et ne devraient pas changer à l'avenir.

Les archives HST du CCDA, de l'ESAC et du MAST utilisent le même modèle de données CAOM pour stocker les métadonnées HST. Les collections sont synchronisées de sorte qu'une version de traitement identique de chaque fichier est stockée dans les trois sites. Dans le cas où un fichier est temporairement indisponible dans un site, la demande de l'utilisateur sera automatiquement redirigée vers un site où le fichier est disponible.

Le CCDA stocke et sert actuellement des produits de données améliorés à de Hubble Legacy Archive (HLA) pour ACS, NICMOS, WFC3 et WFPC2. Le HLA est un projet conjoint de STScI, ESAC et CCDA. Bientót, le HLA sera remplacé par les produits avancés Hubble (HAP) en cours de développement. Les produits HAP seront retraités à mesure que de nouvelles données seront disponibles.

Rechercher des données:

Les observations peuvent être interrogées selon divers critères tels que le nom de l'objet, la position, l'instrument, etc., et récupérées à l'aide des liens suivants:

  • HST: Recherche de données standards Hubble
  • HSTHLA: Recherche de données d'archives Hubble Legacy (produits avancés)

Remerciements

Si vous avez utilisez l'archive HST pour votre recherche, veuillez inclure la mention suivante:

Cette recherche a utilisé les installations du Centre canadien de données astronomiques exploité par le Conseil national de recherches du Canada, avec le soutien de l'Agence spatiale canadienne.